Staff and Students

Staff and Students 2020/21

Directors and Staff

Diaconate Formation Faculty

Rev. Giles Goward, Bsc, MA, MTheol, STL (London) – Rector
Rev. Gerardo Fabrizio, STB., JCL., Dip. Iuris. –­ Programme Director
Rev. Dr Owen Le Blanc, BA, BD, MA, PhD (Manchester) –
­        Assistant to the Director and Deacon Formator
Miss Anna Morley – Academic Programme Coordinator
Mrs Bernie Laverty, (BA Hons) – Academic Office Administrator

Formation Tutors

Rev. Gerardo Fabrizio, STB., JCL., Dip. Iuris.
Rev. Mr Bob Charles
Rev. Mr Charles Duncombe
Rev. Mr Owen Gresty
Rev. Peter Hart, STL
Rev. Paul Keane, MA, STL
Rev. Mr Mark Leightley
Rev. Mr Michael McKearney
Rev. Mr Peter Middleton
Rev. Van Nguyen, Ba, STB, STL
Rev. Mr Adam Nicholls
Rev. John Peyton
Rev. Mr Leo Poole
Rev. Mr Thomas Tranter
Rev. Mr Michael Vickery

Module Tutors

Rev. Martin John Broadley
­         PhD – Church History
Ms Mary Casey
­        JP, BEd (Hons), MEd, ALAM, LGSM, NPQH, FCollP –
­         Reading and Public Speaking (Skills)
Rev. Raymond Corbett
­        STB, JCL, PGCE – Parish Admin; Canon Law of Marriage
Ms Christine Dodd – Adult Catechetics (Skills)
Rev. Harry Curtis
­        BSc, MEd, STL (Rome) – World Religions; Fathers of the Church
Rev. Patrick Deegan
­        MA, Adv Cert. – Human Development
Rev. Paul Fitzpatrick
­        MA, STL (Leuven) – Baptism & Confirmation; Writings of John
Rev. David Goodill OP
­        MA, MPhil, STL – Social Teaching
Rev. Mgr John Hadley
­        MA, BSc, STL, PhL, JCL (Leuven) – Existence of God
Rev. Paul Keane
­        MA, STL (Rome) – Diakonia; Bible and Church; Reconciliation and Anointing
Rev. Mr Andrew Lomas
­         BTh (Hons), PGCE, MA (Ed), DipDS – Deacon at the Altar (Skills)
Rev. Dr Sean Loone
­         PhD, MPhil, MEd, BA, BTheol, PGCE, CTC, NPQH –
­         Bible; Synoptic Gospels in the Life and Mission of the Church; Jesus Christ
Dr Mary McCaughey
­        BBS, MA, BD, STL, DD (Maynooth) – Celebrating Eucharist
Rev. Michael McKearney – Liturgical Books
Dr Denise Clare Oliver
­        STB, MA, STL, STD – Moral Theology
Dr B Christina Pal
­        BA, STB, MA, STL, STD – Sexual/Family Morality
Rev. Andrew Robinson,
­        ARCO, MA, STB, SSL (Rome) – St Paul
Rev. Cecil Rogerson
­        MA – Church & Ecumenism; Evangelisation
Mr Pat Strong – Listening and Counselling Skills
Rev. Robert Taylerson
­        BSc, PGCE, STL – Spirituality
Rev. John Udris
­        STL (Rome) – Lives of the Saints
Rev. Dr Zbigniew Zieba
­        MA, SSL (Rome), PhD (Durham; canonical, Rome) –
­         Old Testament; Psalms and Prophets


Candidates: Year Four

Mr Jim Brannan – Birmingham
Mr Peter Crosby – Birmingham
Mr Stephen Joseph – Portsmouth
Dr John McKay – Shrewsbury
Prof. Wilfred McSherry – Shrewsbury
Mr Tim Naylor – Birmingham
Mr Gary O’Brien – Birmingham
Mr Stephen Opoku-Anoyke – Portsmouth
Mr Mark Anthony Paine – Birmingham
Dr Krzysztof Wasilewski – Birmingham

Candidates: Year Three

Mr Damian Buggie – Salford
Mr Martin Casey – Birmingham
Mr Andrew Collins – Portsmouth
Mr Lee Davies – Salford
Mr Andrew Lansberry – Birmingham
Mr Davie Nalikata – Salford
Mr Antony Nuttall – Shrewsbury
Mr John Walsh – Salford

Candidates: Year Two

Mr Brian Bargent – Plymouth
Mr Philip Bracken – Birmingham
Mr Philip Corrigan – Salford
Mr Anthony Darlison – Portsmouth
Mr Keith Hannah – Nottingham
Mr Zacharias Parambi – Portsmouth
Mr Robin Watson – Plymouth

Aspirants: Year One

Mr Glenn Carroll – Plymouth
Mr Andrew Foster – Birmingham
Mr Sam Garrity – Nottingham
Mr Tony Hartley – Birmingham
Mr Kevin Hogan – Shrewsbury
Mr Gianni Interi – Shrewsbury
Mr Oliver Larkin – Northampton
Mr Richard Martin – Portsmouth
Mr Paul Milton – Birmingham
Mr Stephen Patterson – Portsmouth
Mr Stephen Petford – Portsmouth
Mr Andrej Rusnak – Birmingham
Mr Andrew Wakley – Nottingham
Mr John Wynn-Higgins – Nottingham